Gumball Lippie Discussion Thread

Post your favorite tips and tricks, FOTD's, and swap foundation recipes!
royalgoddessbeth

Gumball Lippie Discussion Thread

Post by royalgoddessbeth » Tue Jun 08, 2010 12:55 am

Have you received your gumballs yet? Chat about them here!

My favorite is St. Tropez. Love the color, love liquid lip formulas!

Barcelona is a good color- I'm surprised I'll be able to wear it. No review yet on whether it plumps, but- I've already got very full lips. (I'll never need collagen injections!)

I really love the Tahitian Vanilla balm. Excellent for moisturizing and protection before bed, and the waxier texture helps it stay longer.
SN addict par excellence!
Favorite Blushes: Foxxy, Climax, Cider and Jamie
Favorite Lipstick: Negligee
Primer/Foundation/Finishing Powder: I'm a mad scientist!

I would join a 12 step program for my SN addiction, but 12 steps are for quitters!
Annika

Re: Gumball Lippie Discussion Thread

Post by Annika » Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:44 pm

Love love love St Tropez!! Love the texture, the light nude pink is gorgeous!
Barcelona - somehow I managed to order two. Thank goodness that I really like the color!
Barcelona
Barcelona
Bild 2010-06-10 kl. 18.34 #2.jpg (14.81 KiB) Viewed 4598 times
Can't really say whether or not the plumping works, but I love the shimmer and the color is soft enough for daytime yet if you put on another layer it totally works at night as well. A perfect summer coral!
1 Olive : 14 Ivory (original) + a smidge of Buttery Gold
Oxana124

Post by Oxana124 » Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:55 pm

I love the color of Stockholm, usually I don't like the sheer ones as much, but this still shows up and is super pretty! And if it was less sheer it would probably be too dark for me. I'm not sure on the formula though, maybe its the plumping in it, but it feels kind of sticky and less moisturizing....