BHA question

rymorg2

BHA question

Post by rymorg2 » Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:35 pm

I have a full sized BHA toner on the way to me, and I didn't get to the point where I used it regularly but used it enough to know it won't make me itch or burn like some salacylic acid toners have done in the past and will do what I need it to do.

I have a question about it though....I have a hairy chin (EWWWW EMBARASSING) that I tweeze due to the fact that I'm allergic to the wax we use at work. Right now I have a few places where I have infected hair follicles on my chin. It looks like zits...I know it's not really. I know that Karen's description of the BHA toner says it's good for post waxing, and the info I can find online about Black Willow Bark says it will be good for this, but I was wondering your experiences with it.
Eta how can I still work in my beloved microderm cream also?
Cosmetology Educator with gluten sensitivity, eczema and other ingredients sensitivities
Vegan Ivory, 10 scoops to 1 scoop buttery gold[/color]
JenW

Re: BHA question

Post by JenW » Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:09 pm

I don't have any experience with the tweezing and BHA, but I think it can only help. (Right now I just tweeze my brows, but I am noticing a few hairs on my chin area that do not make me very happy!) I guess what I am trying to say, I would try the BHA in your situation. It is the first thing that comes to mind for helping that situation.

As for the Microderm Cream....I would try to rotate the BHA and the Microderm Cream, but I would probably not use the cream on my chin if it was irritated. How often are you planning to use the BHA?
Your Silk Naturals Forum Cruise Director!
1Olive:14 Ivory
Faves-
Lips: Maiden & Nectar
Eyes: Phantom, Linen, & Fusion + Tarnish
Skincare: BHA & Awesome Sauce
Email a pic for foundation help: colorquestions dot silkmakeup at gmail dot com
rymorg2

Post by rymorg2 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:18 pm